fbpx Atéa Wind Quintet | Carl Nielsen International Chamber Music Competition

Atéa Wind Quintet

United Kingdom
  • Flute: 
    Alena Lugovkina – 25 years, Russian
  • Oboe: 
    Philip Haworth - 28 years, English
  • Clarinet: 
    Anna Hashimoto - 26 years, Japanese
  • Horn: 
    Christopher Beagles - 26 years, British
  • Bassoon: 
    Ashley Myall - 29 years, British

Based in London, the Quintet is comprised of five players who are some of the top young freelance musicians in UK today. Formed in 2009, the Atéa Wind Quintet has a wide range of repertoire that is perfect for both on and off the concert platform. Since 2012, the group has been the Associate Ensemble in Residence at the Birmingham Conservatoire and Purcell Music School.

Performance (1st round): 
Wednesday, October 14, 2015 - 16:05 to 16:55
Performance 2nd round: 
Thursday, October 15, 2015 - 17:15
Performance Final: 
Saturday, October 17, 2015 - 15:00
3rd prize
Special Prizes: 
Best performance of the work written specially for the competition (Wind quintet)