Kleio Quartet

Kleio Quartet


The Kleio Quartet was formed when the members met at the Seiji Ozawa International Chamber Academy. They consist of individually acclaimed musicians Yume Fujise, Katherine Yoon, Lara Albesano and Sharon Tsai.
Yume is a BBC Radio 3 Introducing Classical Artist, Katherine was awarded First prize at the World Music News Competition, Lara was the Second Prize winner at the Cecil Aronowitz International Viola Competition and Sharon was awarded First prize at the Taiwan Music Competition for Cello and Chamber Music.

The Kleio Quartet has received coachings from world renowned chamber musicians such as Sadao Harada, Nobuko Imai, Pamela Frank, Pinchas Zukerman and Alina Ibragimova.

They have performed in major international venues such as the Wigmore Hall, Victoria Hall, Cadogan Hall, Royal Festival Hall among many others.

  • Violin I: 
    Yume Fujise, 24, Japan
  • Violin II: 
    Katherine Yoon, 20, Korea
  • Viola: 
    Lara Albesano, 23, Italy
  • Cello: 
    Sharon Tsai, 27, Taiwan
Round 1: 
Nielsen, 1st and 2nd movement from: Op. 13 in G minor
Haydn: Op. 76, No. 1, G major, Hoboken No. III:75
Round 2: 
New work written for the 2019 competition
Mendelssohn: No. 3 in D major, Op. 44/1
Shostakovich: Op. 118: String Quartet No. 10 in A-flat major
Round 3: 
Schubert: no. 14 in d minor, D 810, Death and the Maiden
Carl Nielsen: Op. 13 in G minor